APPLICANTS: If you change your name and/or address after submitting an application for licensure, you must notifiy the Board immediately in order to receive current information.
LICENSEES: You are required by law (Business and Professions Code Section 136 and California Code of Regulations Section 1409.1) to notify the Board of any name or address changes within 30 days of the change.
You may submit address changes to the Board by one of the following methods:
- online at www.breeze.ca.gov (click here for BreEZe video tutorials)
- by submitting a completed Change of Address form to the Board by mail
- by telephone at 916-322-3350
NOTE: If you are a licensed California registered nurse and reside and work outside of California, please contact the California Franchise Tax Board (CFTB) and provide your change of address in order to be notified of any notices that they might send to you. You may contact the CFTB at (800) 852-5711.
You may submit name changes to the Board by submitting a completed Notification of Name Change form by mail (a copy of legal documentation certifying the name change must be included).
If you would like a replacement license as a result of a name change, you must return the license card with the old name to the Board. There is a $50 fee per license card and $30 fee per certificate (limit one per license type).