
BOARD OF REGISTERED NURSING 

.ORDER OF ADOPTION 

The Board of Registered Nursing hereby amends the f~llowing regulation in Divisioi114 ofTitle 
16 of the California Code ofRegulations. . · · · · · · · · · · 

(1) Amend Section 1417 of Division14 of Title 16 of the California Code ofR~gulJtions to 
read as follows: · · ·· · ' ·· 

1417. Fees. • · 

Pursuant to s.ections 2746,53, 2786,5. 28l~ti+815.J, 2$15:5,)8.15.7, 2816i 2S30.7,.2831, 2833, 
2836.3 and 2838.2 ofthecode, the following fees are ~stablishe<l: . . . . .. 

Application fee.fciJ?.)i~SUI'~ by ex.qmino,tioa .. > ·· ·. $:1-,S{} 
i\J3pUoati()n .ree for Heen:SUFeJ:iy ellt4ors~~~t •···•.· ·· .$+00 
Bi~nnfol lieetise renewid fee . · · · · · .... ~J@ . 
w RenewGll/ee . BR . . . . .• ·. .. . .·. \ ..••~··. 
.fb) •· F,.N &ltteation Pwnd edministc1'ed hx Q.Jlite fJirf#ff:tts~fdc /yqh.~ f~nfling . . · ··$-:W. . . · 

.i.md De·,'0/opmant . · . . · · . : · • : ; · · · · ·. ·· · . · .· ··. . . . . 

PeuMtyJe.e for failufe. t9 tunely reii~•.•i alie~~::.'.. . > . $75 
. ·, .• ·-., ~,::.: '·.·• • , ., , ',•_ , •. I ·=.. • , . ·. • '- •_:;:: .. ~:::::•,,~_;:••~.:.~~;:_•.~-~..,_:,',~;..-,~:- .• ~ ·,. _· ~:·:$'3.t)•~.:-_.,: 

- ···/ . .-.,-·.:_:·~: -,_-. .. --_. - · • · ·- - ---:-:-: -::·._·=/?_'= r--i_;·~, -:~ ··'.·:· .-:\:-;- · :'-: ··-·->·:>··-·~ ·<-:=:~-..~ :: -;::· ::; .=-~·->,:.=/ .- -_.-_ ·. · · . _ . . 
.··.. ·.·.··.·.·.·.•.·.··....•.••.:.··:$·$··~··.··.1•..·.··.:-•.·.·.·· •.·.~.:.•·.·.··.·.··.·.•···•··•.····•,·.•.··•.·.·.•· .." ..... ..···F~~\fy feeforf~µre to·reµ~· a.~QAt~riµirig:~cluqaiieµ.pro•,iQer.

)l~~ltyfeefor.el1eekremn1ea UBpaid: " , ·.· .· . ·. . . . . . . . . 
hmi~ii,:i permit f:9e .··.. . · · ·.• .$W 
'.fenipOrarylicenee fee . '·$-Sf) 

Fee fol,' procef>sing.~qq~~m~t pfil:let:~ t{). othef states . · ·$±(;IQ 
Certified eopyofa sehooltranscript . . $$f 
D~i~Me license fee . . . . . . .. < .. . . . ••.. .. .. . . . 
Fee J:'<ir evalui+ti:on of qualifi9ations to use ~J#l~ .''ti¼rs~J'.lP-ener'':·_ ·.,_.-·,. ·-'-_. ' . . -, . .__ . -. ', .. -,~. -.. :=.·:-· .. •.. -. : : . ~ ·_:- . - . - '_ '_ - ' ," '.-' - ' :

AI3pJi'eatioa ree foJl ewtifi9£1;te ~s a,11w-se inia:vv,1fo · · : ·.. ·. · · . .. > · 
Bi~ttl atifse.!flid~,1fife eerl~o~~.fflffl'.~L~~·;::.·:. <>·,.. ·~.: •··.·.·· .. •·•···.·.•·.·.·. · 
P<m~lty fee:.fQ1\fa#~W.·tiw~lyi®t1'.vV. ~,roo;~.~~iiij4:wifu·q~fiQ~ ·.
F

Pe®~ fee foft~iJµr~JE) ..tim~JYI~~W. a11µrs:~ (llles~ist e~rtifieate. ··• $W · 
App1ieation fee fo1\drugldevicio fumishingriumeel' · · · ··~ 
Bie11:nial drug/devi~~ fi,mnsfyiog num·b~· rei1e.~,Ya:l fee $4;?,
W RenewaH'ee BRN · · · · · · · · ~' 

~ Q:introlled Subsw-nee Utilization Ri}'ti(W.' andb'•'~Oi\ SyStet'E. Fee ..·... .'••·•.·.·.·...•$}§0~.'.=,·•..••:·····• ....... ·.·•,.·.·....... ' .• ··.·.······•..;····M.·.· 
1~fJ'.:~etZ?;-~:r:~#.\m·~~ffl!f<lhOf ._ 

App}fo&tioo. fee .for Rlini.oalnµt:$e·sp~ei,f¼list e.~i~e!¼te . . . . 
8ioo11ial clinical 11lll~se speoiali~t certifieato ~1ev1pl f~ . .. $f99 
Penalty fee fur failure to timely renew a olini6al m~~$i{aj)eeiidist ·.•,tw· ...· 
certificate · · · · 

e~.·mr. appli~~fr6'11'fd~~·riurs~~ml~'~l~ ~~·~~£~irut1i:nlltio~ . 

· · 

https://fee:.fQ1\fa#~W.�tiw~lyi�t1'.vV


Interim Pennit Fee· $100 
Application Fee for Licensure by Examination for a Califomia Gradueyte $300 
from an Approved Califomia School 
Atmlication Fee for Licensure by Examination from a Graduate in $350 
Another State. District or Territory of the United States 

@ Application Fee for Licensµre by Examination by an Internation~J $750 
Graduate 
Application Fee for Repeat Examination $250 
Temporary License Fee $100 
Application Fee for Endorsement by a Registered Nurse in Another $350 
State, District orTerritory of the United States 
Application Fee for Endorsement by an International RN lliQ 
Biennial Registeryg NY[se Renewal Fee $190 

{ll J}.enewal fee - BRN $180 
Ql B1i. Education Fund Administered bv O[flce ofStatewide llQ 

Health Planning and Development 
. i2QPenalty Fee for Failure to Timely.Renew a Registered Nurse License 

Armlication Fee for Reinstatement of Lapsed License $350 
Temporai:y Nurse Practitioner Certification Fee $150 
Nurse Practitioner Certification Apnlication Fee $500 
Biennial Nurse Practitioner Renewal Fee . $150 
Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Nurse Practitfoner certification lli 
Application Fee for Certified Nfuse Practitioner Furnishing. $400 
Biennial Certified Nurse Practitioner Furnishing Fee. n&· 

{11 Renewal Fee - BRN. . $150 
f1l Controlled Substance Utilizatio~ Review and Evaluation .. lli 

SxstemFee . . ·· 
Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Certi:fieg Nui·se Pi:;actitioner · tLf 
Furnishing 
nm1porary Nurse-Midwife Certification Fee ·$BO 
Nurse-Midwife Certification Application Fee $500 
Fee for Applicgtion for Nurse-Midwife Eguivalency Examination $200 
Biennial Nur§e-Midwife Certification Renewal Fee $150 
Penalty Fee for Failure to Time[y Renew Nurse-Midwife Certification ru·· 
Application Fee for CertjfiedNurse-Midwife Fumishing $400. 
Biennial Certified Nurse~Midwife Furnishlng Fee $162. 

{ll Renewal Fee - BRN · ·· ·· ..., $150 
Ql Controlled Substdhce Otiltfation Review and Evaluation . lil 

SystemFee · 
Penalty Fee for Failure to Timelyil~new Certified Nurse~Midwife . ·::rn. 
Furnishing 
Temnoraiy Nurse Anesthetists Cajiffoation Fee . ${56 
Nurse·AnestlJetists Ce1tiffoation A,pplicatfon Fee . $500 
Biennial Nurse Anesthetists Certification Renewal Fee. $150 . 
Penalty Fee for-Failure to Timely Renew N:m:se Anesthetists Certificgtion m·· 
Temporary Clinical Nurse Specialist Fee . UQ 
Clinical Nurse Specialist A1falication Fee $500 
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l!lfil 

(ar} 

ll!fil 
(fil} 
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Biennial Clinical Nurse Specialist Renewal Fee 
Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Clinical Nurse Specialist · 
Temporazy Public Health Nurse Fee · 
Public Health Nurse Application Fee 
Biennial Public Health Nurse Renewal Fee 
Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Application Fee 
Application Fee forContinuing Education Provider Approval 
Biennial Continuing Education Provider Renewal Fee 
Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew a Continuing Education 
Provider Approval · · 
A11plication Fee for an Institution ofHigher Education or a Private 
Postsecondary School of Nursing Approval 
Fee for Continuing Approval of a Nursing Program Established After 
Januazy 1, 2013 
Fee for Authorizing of a Substantive Change to an Approval of a School 
of Nursing · 
Duplicate License Fee 
Duplicate Wall Certification Fee 
Copy ofNCLEX-RNResults 
Certified Copy of a School Transcript 
Fee for Processing Endorsement Papers to Other States 
Confirmation. of License Certification 
Penalty Fee for Dishonored Check 

. . ' . . 

$150 
.ru. 
$150 
$500 
$125 
$350 
$750 
$750 
$375 

$40.000 

$15,000 

$2.500 
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$.§Q 
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$100 
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no 

. 

Note: Authority cited: Section 2715, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 163.5, 
208(a), 2733, 2746.53. 2786.5, 2811.2811.5, 2815, 2?15.1. 2815.5, 2815. 7, 2816. 2830.7, 283 I, 
2833. 2836.1, 2836.2, 2836.3 and 2838.2, Business'and Professions Code. 




