State of California
Office of Administrative Law

Inre:
Board of Registered Nursing

Regulatory Action:
Title 16, California Code of Regulations
Adopt sections:

Amend sections: 1417
Repeal sections:

NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EMERGENCY
REGULATORY ACTION

Government Code Sections 11346.1 and
11349.6

OAL Matter Number: 2015-0811-01

OAL Matter Type: Emergency (E)

The Board of Registered Nursing (Board) proposed to amend section 1417 of title 16 of
the California Code of Regulations as an emergency regulatory action to raise many of
the fees it charges to support the Board's operation.

OAL approves this emergency regulatory action pursuant to sections 11346.1 and

11349.6 of the Government Code.

This emergency regulatory action is effective on 8/20/2015 and will expire on 2/17/2016.
The Certificate of Compliance for this action is due no later than 2/16/2016.

Date: August 20, 2015

Original: Louise Bailey
Copy:  Ronnie Whitaker

/s/ Craig Tarpenning

Craig S. Tarpenning
Assistant Chief Counsel

For: DEBRA M. CORNEZ
Director
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BOARD OF REGISTERED NURSING

ORDER OF ADOPTION

The Board of Registered Nursing hereby amends the following regulation in Division 14 of Title
16 of the California Code of Regulations.

1417. Fees.

Pursuant to sections\2815, 2815.1,2815.5, 2815.7, 2816, 2830.7, 2831, 2833, 2836.3 and 2838.2 of
the code, the following fees are established:

(H Application fee for licensure by examination $150

2) Application fee for licensure by endorsement , $100

(3) Biennial license renewal fee $H46 160
(a) Renewal fee - BRN $130 $150
(b) RN Education Fund administered by Olffice of Statewide Health Planning and $10

Development

@) Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a license- $65 875

(5) Application fee for continuing education provider approval $200 $300

(6) Biennial continuing education provider approval renewal fee $200 $300

@) Penalty fee for failure to renew a continuing education provider $160 $150

(8) Penalty fee for check returned unpaid $30

(9) Interim permit fee §50

(10)  Temporary license fee $50

(11)  Fee for processing endorsement papers to other states $60 3100

(12)  Certified copy of a school transcript $36 $50

(13)  Duplicate license fee $36 50

(14)  Fee for evaluation of qualifications to use the title “nurse-practitioner” $75 $150

(15)  Application fee for certificate as a nurse-midwife $75 150

(16)  Biennial nurse-midwife certificate renewal fee $75 $100

(17)  Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a nurse-midwife certificate $37 $50

(18)  Fee for application for nurse-midwife equivalency examination $166 $200

(19)  Application fee for nurse-anesthetist certificate $75 $150

(20)  Biennial nurse-anesthetist certificate renewal fee §75 $100

(21)  Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a nurse-anesthetist certificate $37 $50

(22)  Application fee for drug/device furnishing number $50

(23)  Biennial drug/device furnishing number renewal fee $30

(24)  Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a drug/device furnishing number $15

(25)  Application fee for public health nurse certificate $75 $150

(26)  Application fee for clinical nurse specialist certificate $75 150

(27)  Biennial clinical nurse specialist certificate renewal fee $75 $100

(28) Penglty fee for failure to timely renew a clinical nurse specialist $37 $50

certificate

Authority cited: Section 2715, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 163.5, 2815,
2815.5,2815.7, 2816, 2830.7, 2831, 2833, 2836.1, 2836.2, 2836.3 and 2838.2, Business and
Professions Code.



