Welcome to the Board of Registered Nursing

Right Column

Advisory/Ad Hoc Committees and Workgroups

The BRN establishes and appoints advisory/ad hoc committees and workgroups as needed to complete specific tasks. The current committees and workgroups and their functions are as follows:

Education Issues Workgroup

Reviews and provides recommendations to BRN staff for the Annual School Survey and report. Considers and provides recommendations to the BRN staff, as necessary, on various nursing education related topics.

Current Members:
  • Loucine Huckabay, PhD, RN, PNP, FAAN - California State University, Long Beach
  • Audrey Berman, PhD, RN - Samuel Merritt University
  • Paulina Van, PhD, RN, CNE Samuel Merritt University
  • Brenda Fong – Community College Chancellor's Office
  • Stephanie R. Robinson, RN, MHA Fresno City College
  • Robyn Nelson, PhD, RN West Coast University
  • Deloras Jones, RN, MS Independent Consultant
  • Stephanie Leach - Kaiser Permanente National Patient Care Services
  • Judy Martin-Holland, PhD, MPA, RN, FNP - University of California, San Francisco
  • Tammy Rice, MSN, RN - Saddleback College
  • Judee Berg, RN, MS, FACHE - California Institute for Nursing and Health Care
Ex-Officio Members:
  • Louise Bailey, MEd, RN, Executive Officer
Staff Liaison:
  • Julie Campbell-Warnock, MA - Board of Registered Nursing

Nursing Workforce Advisory Committee

Advises the Board members and staff of the BRN on current and projected issues affecting the nursing workforce in California and reviews and provides input on the biennial RN survey instrument.

Current Members:
  • BJ Bartleson, RN, MS, NEA-BC - California Hospital Association/North
  • Judee Berg, RN, MS, FACHE/Robert Patterson, DNP(c), MSN, RN HealthImpact (formerly CINHC)
  • Stephanie L. Decker, Chair - Kaiser Permanente National Patient Care Services
  • Denise Duncan, BSN, RN - UNAC/UHCP
  • Jeannine Graves, MPA, BSN, RN, OCN, CNOR Sutter Medical Center
  • Deloras Jones, RN, MS - Independent Consultant
  • Corinne MacEgan, BSN, RN, CHPN - American Nurses Association\California
  • Pat McFarland - Association of California Nurse Leaders
  • Linda Onstad-Adkins - Health Workforce Development Division, OSHPD
  • Tammy Rice, MSN, RN - Saddleback College
  • Jane Schroeder - California Nurses Association/National Nurses United
  • Joanne Spetz, Ph.D. Phillip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies UCSF
Ex-Officio Members:
  • Louise Bailey, M.Ed., RN, Executive Officer
  • Janette Wackerly, Supervising NEC – Board of Registered Nursing
Staff Liaisons:
  • Julie Campbell-Warnock, MA, Research Program Specialist, Board of Registered Nursing