BOARD OF REGISTERED NURSING

PROPOSED LANGUAGE

The Board of Registered Nursing hereby amends the following regulation in Division 14 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations.

(1) Amend Section 1417 of Division 14 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

1417. Fees.

Pursuant to sections <u>2746.53</u>, <u>2786.5</u>, 2815, 2815.1, 2815.5, 2815.7, 2816, 2830.7, 2831, 2833, 2836.3 and 2838.2 of the code, the following fees are established:

(1)	Application fee for licensure by examination	\$150
(2)	Application fee for licensure by endorsement	\$100
(3)	Biennial license renewal fee	\$160
	(a) –Renewal fee –BRN	\$150
	(b) -RN Education Fund administered by Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development	\$10
(4)	Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a license	\$75
(5)	Application fee for continuing education provider approval	\$300
(6)	Biennial continuing education provider approval renewal fee	\$300
(7)	Penalty fee for failure to renew a continuing education provider	\$150
(8)	Penalty fee for check returned unpaid	\$30
(9)	Interim permit fee	\$50
(10)	Temporary license fee	\$50
(11)	Fee for processing endorsement papers to other states	\$100
(12)	Certified copy of a school transcript	\$50
(13)	Duplicate license fee	\$50
(14)	Fee for evaluation of qualifications to use the title "nurse-practitioner"	\$150
(15)	Application fee for certificate as a nurse midwife	\$150
(16)	Biennial nurse midwife certificate renewal fee	\$100
(17)	Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a nurse midwife certificate	\$50
(18)	Fee for application for nurse-midwife equivalency examination	\$200
(19)	Application fee for nurse anesthetist certificate	\$150
(20)	Biennial nurse anesthetist certificate renewal fee	\$100
(21)	Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a nurse-anesthetist certificate	\$50
(22)	Application fee for drug/device furnishing number	\$50
(23)	Biennial drug/device furnishing number renewal fee	\$42
	(a) Renewal fee BRN	\$30
	(b) Controlled Substance Utilization Review and Evaluation System Fee	\$12
(24)	Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a drug/device furnishing number	\$15
(25)	Application fee for public health nurse certificate	\$150
(26)	Application fee for clinical nurse specialist certificate	\$150
(27)	Biennial clinical nurse specialist certificate renewal fee	\$100
(28)	Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a clinical nurse specialist certificate	\$50

(1)	Interim Permit Fee	\$100
(2)	Application Fee for Licensure by Examination for a California Graduate	\$300
<u> </u>	from an Approved California School	
(3)	Application Fee for Licensure by Examination from a Graduate in	\$350
<u> </u>	Another State, District or Territory of the United States	
(4)	Application Fee for Licensure by Examination by an International	\$750
<u> </u>	Graduate	
(5)	Application Fee for Repeat Examination	\$250
(6)	Temporary License Fee	\$100
(7)	Application Fee for Endorsement by a Registered Nurse in Another	\$350
<u></u>	State, District or Territory of the United States	<u> 4000</u>
<u>(8)</u>	Application Fee for Endorsement by an International RN	\$750
$\frac{(0)}{(9)}$	Biennial Registered Nurse Renewal Fee	\$190
<u>\>1</u>	(a) <u>Renewal fee - BRN</u>	<u>\$180</u>
	(b) <u>RN Education Fund Administered by Office of Statewide</u>	<u>\$10</u>
	Health Planning and Development	$\overline{\psi}$
(10)	Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew a Registered Nurse License	\$90
(10) (11)	Application Fee for Reinstatement of Lapsed License	\$350
(11) (12)	Temporary Nurse Practitioner Certification Fee	<u>\$150</u>
(12) (13)	Nurse Practitioner Certification Application Fee	<u>\$500</u>
(13) (14)	Biennial Nurse Practitioner Renewal Fee	\$150
$\frac{(1+)}{(15)}$	Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Nurse Practitioner certification	<u>\$150</u> \$75
$\frac{(15)}{(16)}$	Application Fee for Certified Nurse Practitioner Furnishing	\$400
(10) (17)	Biennial Certified Nurse Practitioner Furnishing Fee	<u>\$162</u>
<u>(17)</u>	(a) <u>Renewal Fee - BRN</u>	<u>\$102</u> \$150
	(b) <u>Controlled Substance Utilization Review and Evaluation</u>	<u>\$130</u> \$12
	System Fee	$\frac{\varphi_1 \omega}{\omega}$
(18)	Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Certified Nurse Practitioner	\$75
(10)	Furnishing	$\frac{\varphi I J}{\varphi}$
<u>(19)</u>	Temporary Nurse-Midwife Certification Fee	\$150
$\frac{(19)}{(20)}$	Nurse-Midwife Certification Application Fee	\$500
$\frac{(20)}{(21)}$	Fee for Application for Nurse-Midwife Equivalency Examination	<u>\$300</u> \$200
$\frac{(21)}{(22)}$	Biennial Nurse-Midwife Certification Renewal Fee	<u>\$200</u> \$150
$\frac{(22)}{(23)}$	Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Nurse-Midwife Certification	<u>\$150</u> <u>\$75</u>
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	<u>\$75</u> \$400
$\frac{(24)}{(25)}$	Application Fee for Certified Nurse-Midwife Furnishing	
<u>(25)</u>	Biennial Certified Nurse-Midwife Furnishing Fee	<u>\$162</u> \$150
	(a) <u>Renewal Fee - BRN</u> (b) <u>Controlled Substance Utilization</u> Pavian and Evaluation	<u>\$150</u>
	(b) <u>Controlled Substance Utilization Review and Evaluation</u>	<u>\$12</u>
(26)	<u>System Fee</u> Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Certified Nurse-Midwife	¢75
<u>(26)</u>		<u>\$75</u>
(07)	Furnishing	¢150
$\frac{(27)}{(28)}$	Temporary Nurse Anesthetists Certification Fee	<u>\$150</u>
$\frac{(28)}{(20)}$	Nurse Anesthetists Certification Application Fee	<u>\$500</u>
$\frac{(29)}{(20)}$	Biennial Nurse Anesthetists Certification Renewal Fee	<u>\$150</u>
(30)	Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Nurse Anesthetists Certification	<u>\$75</u>
(31)	Temporary Clinical Nurse Specialist Fee	<u>\$30</u>
(32)	Clinical Nurse Specialist Application Fee	\$500

(33)	Biennial Clinical Nurse Specialist Renewal Fee	<u>\$150</u>
(34)	Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew Clinical Nurse Specialist	<u>\$75</u>
(35)	Temporary Public Health Nurse Fee	<u>\$150</u>
(36)	Public Health Nurse Application Fee	<u>\$500</u>
(37)	Biennial Public Health Nurse Renewal Fee	<u>\$125</u>
(38)	Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Application Fee	<u>\$350</u>
<u>(39)</u>	Application Fee for Continuing Education Provider Approval	<u>\$750</u>
<u>(40)</u>	Biennial Continuing Education Provider Renewal Fee	<u>\$750</u>
<u>(41)</u>	Penalty Fee for Failure to Timely Renew a Continuing Education	<u>\$375</u>
	<u>Provider</u>	
<u>(42)</u>	Application Fee for an Institution of Higher Education or a Private	<u>\$40,000</u>
	Postsecondary School of Nursing Approval	
<u>(43)</u>	Fee for Continuing Approval of a Nursing Program Established After	<u>\$15,000</u>
	January 1, 2013	
<u>(44)</u>	Fee for Authorizing of a Substantive Change to an Approval of a School	\$2,500
	<u>of Nursing</u>	
<u>(45)</u>	Duplicate License Fee	<u>\$50</u>
<u>(46)</u>	Duplicate Wall Certification Fee	<u>\$60</u>
<u>(47)</u>	Copy of NCLEX-RN Results	<u>\$60</u>
<u>(48)</u>	Certified Copy of a School Transcript	<u>\$50</u>
<u>(49)</u>	Fee for Processing Endorsement Papers to Other States	<u>\$100</u>
<u>(50)</u>	Confirmation of License Certification	<u>\$20</u>
<u>(51)</u>	Penalty Fee for Dishonored Check	<u>\$30</u>

Authority cited: Section 2715, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 163.5, 208(a), <u>2733, 2746.53, 2786.5, 2811, 2811.5, 2815, 2815.5, 2815.7, 2816, 2830.7, 2831, 2833, 2836.1, 2836.2, 2836.3 and 2838.2, Business and Professions Code.</u>